Download Festival announces next wave of acts for 2019

Download Festival, the world’s premier rock event, has announced a further 23 acts including Slayer
with their last ever UK show, The Smashing Pumpkins, Dream Theater, Lamb of God, Eagles Of Death
Metal, and more. The three-day festival takes place 14-16 June 2019 at the spiritual home of rock
in Donington Park, Leicestershire. Tickets are on sale now at

Metal royalty Slayer will be making their final UK appearance at Download 2019 after 37 years of
mayhem. Their impact on musical culture cannot be overstated and fans should prepare for yet
another legendary performance which will include a barrage of classics as they make one last
celebratory sweep of Donington.

The Smashing Pumpkins will make their first appearance at Download Festival next year. The altrock and grunge legends have stunned crowds worldwide on their 30th anniversary tour and are as
ageless and seminal as ever. Loud, quiet, dreamy, stirring and everything in-between – The
Smashing Pumpkins debut Download performance is not one to be missed.

Prog-metal titans Dream Theater have been at the top of the game for 33 years. Having inspired
countless bands along their storied career, their performance will be no less grandiose as they return
to Download after a 10 year absence. They will be joined by the groove-laden modern metal
heavyweights Lamb of God, as well as Eagles Of Death Metal, who invite fans to revel in all their
rock’ n roll glory on their second ever Download appearance.

The prodigally powerful Maori-metal trio Alien Weaponry have carved their own sound somewhere
between Sepultura and Silverschair and are in good company with the heavy-metal powerhouse
Anthrax who will give fans a performance to remember. Brooding rockers Badflower are hotlytipped after the success of their poignant, powerful single ‘Ghost’, and joining them are industrial
noise-punks Black Futures who have been making seismic waves and will take the crowd on a trip
of a lifetime.

Atlanta southern rockers Blackberry Smoke will be on hand to serve up a truck load of raucous
country-infused good times. Detroit post-hardcore band I Prevail have proven that they are the real
deal and will whip the crowd into a frenzy, and so too will Los Angeles natives The Interrupters.
Ukrainian tech metallers Jinjer, led by their incredibly powerful frontwoman Tatiana Shmaylyuk, are
also added to the line up and will bring their all-powerful live performance to Download.

Man With A Mission are jumping on board with their pulse-racing hooks, riffs and giant wolf heads
in tow, and are joined by fellow genre-melder nothing,nowhere. who has taken the world by storm
with his hybrid emo-rap, pushing both genres forward as the most exciting force in the ever-growing
scene. Our Last Night whose rapid rise to success shows no sign of slowing down are also added to
the bill, as too are Riding The Low who are making the pilgrimage from Burton-on-Trent featuring
Paddy Considine on vocals.

Swedish sensations Royal Republic will also join the Download 2019 line up alongside Pop-punk frontrunners State Champs who’re fresh off the back of the release of their third album ‘Living Proof’.
Rising Nepalese metal disruptors Underside will turn up the volume and are in good company with
the well-oiled deathcore machine Whitechapel who will steam roll in to lay waste to the fields of

Australian up-and-comers Yours Truly will be flying in with a freight of huge choruses with them, and
last but not least Floridian party starters Zebrahead are bringing the fun with no shortage of anthems
and antics to get the crowd going.

Download Festival is the home of rock music and takes place on the sacred grounds of Donington
Park, which have been associated with rock since the eighties. The festival attracts icons of rock to
its main stage, plus some of the best and hottest new acts in the world. AC/DC, KISS, Metallica,
Black Sabbath, The Prodigy, Rage Against The Machine, Slipknot, Linkin Park and many more have
all headlined the main stage.


Eagles of Death Metal, Bombay Bicycle Club and more set for Northside Festival

Eagles of Death Metal

In 1998 Jesse Hughes formed Eagles of Death Metal with Josh Homme from Queens of the Stone Age, and together they have recorded three albums packed with filthy rock 'n' roll. However, it is live the band really stands out, and it’s here their cheeky and sweaty boogie rock time and time again have been responsible for a discharge of energy that has blown people away.

Bombay Bicycle ClubBombay Bicycle Club

The active Brits have released three albums in three years, but it is with "A Different Kind of Fix" and not least the single "Shuffle" the band has caused ripples outside their home country, where they in 2010 won the NME Award for Best New Band in front off both Mumford & Sons and The xx. So it is with pride and great expectations, we can now present Bombay Bicycle Club at Northside.

Lukas Graham

There are not many Danish acts that can boast of having sold out to their extra concerts in Aarhus, Aalborg, and Copenhagen without having released an album. But Lukas Graham is the hottest name on the Danish music scene right now and will only become hotter when the debut album comes on Monday. The band is also nominated for a P3 Guld Award, so it's a band with an unusual amount of wind in its sails, which will soon set course for NorthSide.

Freja Loeb

Last year both GAFFA and Soundvenue handed out five stars to Freja Loeb for her debut album, which came out some months after the single "Never Stop Coming Back” had been single of the week on P3. Also "Soft Blues" was played heavily, and when the singer earlier this year went on tour GAFFA was again ready with five stars and adjectives like "excellent", "impressive", and "fabulous." The Danish singer is the last addition to NorthSide program, and you can hardly put a finer end to the additions to the program.

The official line-up for NorthSide 2012 is: The Asteroids Galaxy Tour (DK), Bat For Lashes (UK), Bombay Bicycle Club (UK), Choir of Young Believers (DK), Dúné (DK), Eagles of Death Metal (US), Emeli Sandé (UK), Freja Loeb (DK), Garbage (US), The Gaslight Anthem (US), The Hives (S), James Blake (UK), Justice (F), Kasabian (UK), Kashmir (DK), The Kooks (UK), Little Dragon (S), Lukas Graham (DK), Malk de Koijn (DK), Marina and the Diamonds (UK), Miles Kane (UK), Mumford & Sons (UK), Noah & The Whale (UK), Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds (UK), Oh Land (DK), Snow Patrol (UK), The Stone Roses (UK), Turboweekend (DK), When Saints Go Machine (DK), and The xx (UK).