///Reading & Leeds 2012 BBC Introducing Stage lineups

Reading & Leeds 2012 BBC Introducing Stage lineups

Over the years the stage has seen debut performances from Pulled Apart By Horses (who will make their Main Stage debut this year), Two Door Cinema Club (NME/Radio 1 Stage second headliner 2012) and Don Broco, who move onto the Festival Republic Stage this year after their amazing performance in 2011 on the BBC Introducing Stage.

The bands that play are chosen through a combination of the BBC’s countrywide Introducing shows, Leeds promoters Futuresound, festival promoters Festival Republic and Martin House’s Centre Stage competition.

These new acts join Foo Fighters, The Cure, Kasabian, The Black Keys, Paramore, Florence + the Machine, Kaiser Chiefs, Bombay Bicycle Club, The Vaccines, Justice, The Maccabees, At The Drive-In and many more.

The Reading & Leeds Festival is held on 24th – 26th August 2012 at Little John’s Farm in Reading and Bramham Park in Leeds. The full line-up and further information can be found at www.readingfestival.com / www.leedsfestival.com  

BBC Introducing Stage

Attention Thieves                                            attentionthieves.co.uk

Backyards                                                       facebook.com/backyardsmusic

Bearfoot Beware                                             facebook.com/bearfootbeware

Black Moth                                                      facebook.com/themothpit

Crooked Tongues                                           ctleeds.bandcamp.com

Cut Ribbons                                                    cutribbons.com

Danica Hunter                                                 danicahunter.com

Deaf Club                                                        deafclub.bandcamp.com

Dear Prudence                                               dearprudencemusic.com  

Dingus Khan                                                   facebook.com/dinguskhanband

Empror & Duppy Beatz                                  myspace.com/duppybeatz  

Escape To New York                                     escapetonewyork.co.uk

Escapists                                                         escapistsmusic.com

The Establishment                                          theestablishmentband.com

Family of the Year                                          familyoftheyear.net

Fish Tank                                                        fishtank.bandcamp.com

Glassbody                                                       facebook.com/glassbody

Hawk Eyes                                                     hawkeyesmusic.com

Hildamay                                                         facebook.com/hildamay        

Ifan Dafydd                                                     facebook.com/ifandafydd                             

Lady Lykez                                                     ladylykez.co.uk

Marmozets                                                      marmozets.co.uk

Marsicans                                                       facebook.com/marsicansuk

Max Raptor                                                     maxraptor.co.uk

Mikill Pane                                                      mikillpane.com

Park Bench Society                                        facebook.com/parkbenchsociety

Proxies                                                            proxiesmusic.com

Rachel Sermanni                                            rachelsermanni.net  

RIO                                                                 myspace.com/reostreetsmart

Samoans                                                         soundcloud.com/samoans

Sarah Williams White                                      sarahwilliamswhite.com

Seasfire                                                           seasfire.tumblr.com

Vengeance and the Panther Queen               vengeanceandthepantherqueen.com

Wet Nuns                                                        wetnuns.com

We Walk On Ice                                             facebook.com/wewalkonice

We Were Frontiers                                          facebook.com/wewerefrontiersofficial

Plus more still to be announced!

Winners of the Futuresound competition and opening the NME/Radio1 Stage on Saturday at Reading and Sunday at Leeds will be Post War Glamour Girls postwarglamourgirls.com. 

Alternative Stage

Added to the comedy line-up is Adam Hills who has achieved international acclaim as one of the world’s best stand up comics.  Combining positive uplifting comedy and rampant spontaneity has seen him receive a swag of awards, glowing reviews and a legion of fans around the planet.

Once again, Transgressive and friends take over the Alternative Stage two nights at Leeds Festival.  They will curate, DJ and host the stage’s late-night entertainment on Saturday 25th and Sunday 26th August.  Amongst the line-up this year are live performances from Disclosure, Summer Camp and Ghostpoet, plus sets from hotly tipped up-and-comers such as Theme Park, AlunaGeorge and Outfit

Outfit * Summer Camp * Disclosure * Theme Park * AlunaGeorge * Ghostpoet
Metronomy DJ set * Transgressive DJ’s * Gaggle DJ’s  (ALL LEEDS ONLY)

About the Author:

Leave A Comment