Roskilde Festival announce LCD Soundsystem, MØ, Tame Impala and more

The reunited LCD Soundsystem will grace the stage at Roskilde Festival this summer and Danish popstar MØ will play an exclusive show on the iconic Orange Stage. Other announcements today include Tame Impala, Ghost, Chvrches and Destroyer.

With today’s additions, 53 acts of a total of 175 have been announced, revealing more of the already diverse line-up of headliners and the stars of tomorrow from all over the world.

New OrderPJ HarveyRed Hot Chili PeppersWiz Khalifa and Tenacious D are just some of the acts already announced for Roskilde Festival 2016. They will be joined by LCD SoundsystemTame ImpalaCHVRCHESSavagesDestroyerGhostFloating Points and many more.

LCD Soundsystem back after five years

2015 ended with rumours of a possible reunion, and early in 2016 the LCD Soundsystem frontman James Murphy finally confirmed that the band will be playing shows and recording a new album – their first album since 2010’s “This Is Happening”.

With their three albums from 2005-2015 the band created a unique blend of disco and punk-infused party rock, delivering hits such as Daft Punk Is Playing at My HouseAll My Friends and Drunk Girls. Following five years of silence, the party is set to restart at Roskilde Festival’s biggest stage, the iconic Orange Stage.

Head of Programme Anders Wahrén says:

“LCD Soundsystem’s reunion almost came out of the blue, and we didn’t dare to believe the initial rumours. We’re happy to be part of this reunion, presenting them for the third time at Roskilde Festival. Unlike many other bands, LCD Soundsystem pulled the plug at the very height of their success, and they won’t just play shows, they’ll also treat us to a new album. We’re fully convinced that they’ll live up to the massive expectations." 

LCD Soundsystem played the Danish festival in 2007 and 2010.

Denmark’s biggest popstar

Danish popstar  has shown the world that one can rise to the top without compromises. Doing things her own way she’s turned into a bonafide pop star in her own right, smashing another record last year for “most streamed song ever” on Spotify with her single Lean On, co-written with Major Lazer and DJ Snake (more than 630 million streams).

At the beginning of her career, MØ was booked to play Roskilde Festival’s smallest stage, and she will now return to the festival where her pop star status was cemented. MØ is currently working on her second album.

The best of everything

New additions also include Australia’s very own Tame Impala, widely acclaimed electronic acts such as Floating Points and Recondite, post-punk favourites Savages, electro-pop highlight CHVRCHES, beloved sophisto-pop artist Destroyer and many more. 

These 21 acts have been announced for Roskilde Festival 2016 today:

LCD Soundsystem (US)


Ghost (S)

Kvelertak (N)

S!vas (DK)

Tame Impala (AUS)

Birdy Nam Nam (F)

Chvrches (UK)

Destroyer (CA)

DJ Paypal (DE)

First Hate (DK)

Floating Points UK)

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes (UK)

Gaye Su Akyol (TR)

Klub 27 (DK)

The Minds of 99 (DK

Palace Winter (DK)

Protomartyr (US)

Recondite (DE)

Savages (UK)

Tal National (NE)

A massive fifty more artists join Reading and Leeds 2014 lineup

Over on the NME/Radio 1 Stage headliners Disclosure, Courteeners and Bombay Bicycle Clubare joined by ex-My Chemical Romance front man and previous festival headliner Gerard Way in his first ever solo UK show, hip-hop heavyweight and Kendrick Lamar collaborator Schoolboy Q and the soulful vocal and cutting rap delivery of Maverick Sabre. Also playing will be Aussie thrash-pop duo DZ Deathrays and emotive screamo titans La Dispute.

Reading & Leeds have a burgeoning reputation for bringing the best in electronic music and cutting edge dance to the Festival and the additions of the incredible SigmaIndianaRÜFÜSPanama,KoveLxury and Billion prove that this trend will continue.

Punk and rock have a strong heritage at Reading & Leeds and last year’s addition of a rock day added to the Lock Up Stage acknowledged that. Now announced alongside incredible headliners Jimmy Eat WorldGogol Bordello and Of Mice & Men are We Came As RomansCrosses,Muncie GirlsBrutality Will PrevailLesser KeyThe HELLBeastsMasked IntruderEmily’s Army and Vales.

Providing a place to see upcoming acts alongside some real heavy hitters, the Festival Republic Stage is looking as strong as ever. Headlined by Palma VioletsBand Of Skulls and Augustines, now King CharlesSouthernWe Are ScientistsThe Amazing SnakeheadsAmerican Authors,Little MatadorThe MinutesLeaders Of MenThe Sunshine UndergroundThe Pains Of Being Pure At HeartSivuDrownersLucius and Saint Raymond have all joined the line-up.

Added as a new stage in 2013, this year sees the return of the BBC Radio 1Xtra Stage. Dedicated to all things hip-hop, urban and grime, and already boasting the likes of GiggsPusha TDanny Brown and Joey Bada$$, the stage is joined by MistaJamRaleigh RitchieDirty DikeEdward ScissortongueDominique Young UniqueTempa TLittle SimzNewham GeneralsAdian CokerKwabsElli IngramHawk House and My Nu Leng alongside the other previously announced names.

Neneh Cherry and Mø have been confirmed for Flow Festival this August

Flow Festival is pleased to announce that Neneh Cherry and Mø have been confirmed for this August’s glowing line-up.

The Helsinki-based event will provide a platform for performances from both international and local acts, with new additions including Swedish-born singer, songwriter and rapper Neneh Cherry, who will perform with the British instrumental duo RocketNumberNine. 

Neneh Cherry and RocketNumberNine recently released a collaborative album entitled ‘Blank Project’, produced by prominent British producer Kieran Hebden aka Four Tet. 

Other new international additions to the festival, which will be held from 8-10th August 2014, are energetic Norwegian indie-rockers Kakkmaddafakka along with electronic pop from feisty Danish newcomer Karen Marie Ørsted aka .

Local Finnish acts added to the line-up include the instrumental rock group Siinai, who are about to release a highly anticipated album, producer and rapper DJ Kridlokk, plus rap collective Nyt Kolisee – live! performing their only gig of the summer. ‘Nyt Kolisee’ is a chart-topping album released this spring, where some of Finland's most talented rappers reinterpret popular Finnish singer-songwriter J. Karjalainen's album ‘Et ole yksin'. 
Also stepping onto the Flow stage to perform will be Paleface, Hosni, Tommy Lindgren, Kevin Tandu, Toinen Kadunpoika, Juno, Heikki Kuula + Tuplaaja, Pyhimys, Paperi T, Solonen, Kosola, Kube, Keke Kesken, Chyde, Lempi-Joe, Stepa, Are, Roope K, Timo Pieni Huijaus, Janne Haavisto and Mamba.

These new additions will join confirmed acts such as OutKast, The National, Janelle Monáe, Die Antwoord, Paul Kalkbrenner, Slowdive and Bill Callahan, with more artist confirmations expected shortly.