///Comedians set for End of the Road Festival

Comedians set for End of the Road Festival

Alongside festival favourite ROBIN INCE and his Book Club we've also got ALEX EDELMAN over from 'The Big Apple' and DOC BROWN who used to be in a band with Mark Ronson and Amy Winehouse amongst many other wonderful additions."

Here's the full list in A-Z order:

Alex Edelman (NYC) – http://twitter.com/alex_edelman
Book Club with Robin Ince & friends – late night session!
Doc Brown – http://www.docbrown.co.uk/
James Dowdsedall – http://twitter.com/jamesdowdeswell
Joey Lycett – http://www.joelycettcomedy.co.uk/
John-Luke Roberts and Nadia Kamil (The Behemoth) – http://www.facebook.com/BehemothComedy
John Robins – http://www.johnrobins.net/
Liam Mullone – http://www.beyondcompere.com/home/profile/liam-mullone
Robin & Partridge – http://www.robinandpartridge.com
Robin Ince – http://robinince.com/
Sarah Bennetto – http://twitter.com/#!/sarahbennetto
Storytellers' Club with Sarah Bennetto & friends – late night session!
Thom Tuck – http://www.pennydreadfuls.co.uk/about/thom-tuck
Tom Bell – http://www.tombell.org/
Tony Law – http://www.mrtonylaw.com/

This year's End of the Road Festival, as ever in the glorious Victorian pleasure garden of Larmer Tree in Dorset, is headlined by Grizzly Bear and a newly reformed Grandaddy plus MidlakeBeach HouseTindersticksDirty ThreeMark Lanegan Band and Van Dyke Parks.

See http://www.endoftheroadfestival.com for full lineup details.

The festival, now in its seventh year, recently won Best Small Festival at the 2011 UK Festival Awards following an amazing year with a critically lauded lineup led by Beirut, Joanna Newsom and Mogwai.

This year End of the Road is joined by a sister event, No Direction Home Festival, which will set up camp at Welbeck  on the edge ofSherwood Forest from 8 – 10 June 2012 and will be headlined by Richard HawleyAndrew Bird and The Low Anthem. For further details see http://www.nodirectionhomefestival.com. 

Ticket prices for End of the Road Festival 2012:

Adult weekend (incl. camping): £150
Youth 13-17 years (must be accompanied by an adult): £120
Child 6-12 years (must be accompanied by an adult): £50
Child 0 – 5 years (must be purchased in advance & accompanied by an adult): Free
Campervan / Caravan pass £50

About the Author:

Leave A Comment

Privacy Preference Center

Necessary

These cookies are required for the site to function properly.

wordpress_logged_in, wordpress_sec, wordpress_test_cookie, wp-settings wp-settings-time, gdpr[allowed_cookies], gdpr[consent_types]
1P_JAR,CONSENT,DV,NID

Advertising

Analytics

Used to track visitors using the website so that we can tailor the site experience to your needs.

_ga, _gid
_ga, _gid

Other