The Coronas, Dot Rotten and more added to T in the Park

Platinum-selling Dublin based four piece The Coronas will perform at the festival on Sunday 8th July. Currently the biggest-selling independent group in Ireland, the band are renowned for their high-energy live shows. New single Addicted to Progress  is from forthcoming album Closer to You, produced by studio legend Tony Hoffer (Air, Beck, The Kooks, Belle and Sebastian) and showcases the boys at their best – it remained in the top 5 Irish Airplay charts for over 13 weeks!  This follows platinum-selling 2009 albumTony Was an Ex-Con, which went straight to No.1 in the Irish Indie and iTunes charts and won the guys a prestigious Meteor Award for album of the year, beating the likes of U2 and The Script. With an ever-growing fan base, the band have sold out Dublin’s Olympia 6 nights running, had a string of sold out UK wide shows and will firmly hold their own at T in the Park this summer.

Danny O’Reilly, The Coronas said: We're so excited about getting to play T in the Park this year. The reception we get in Scotland has always been amazing and to play at such a historic festival is going to be a highlight of our summer. We promise to give every ounce of energy we have!"
London rapper Dot Rotten was nominated for the BBC’s Sound of 2012 poll and his forthcoming third single Overload’ (sampling the 1996 hit ‘Children’ by Robert Miles) was selected as Zane Lowe’s Hottest Record in the World – this is certain to become one seriously hot summer anthem. American rapper Meek Mill was included in MTV’s ‘Hottest MCs in the Game’ list and has racked up collaborations with T.I., Lil’ Wayne and Drake. He recently released the second instalment of his Dreamchasers series and signed a management deal with Roc Nation, which will ensure he rockets to the top in 2012. Fans can catch the new ‘must see’ rappers on the block at T in the Park this summer.
London based band Dry the River have had a phenomenal year. They sold out Camden’s Electric Ballroom three months in advance and landed a coveted slot on the BBC’s Sound of 2012 poll. The band were a big hit at SXSW and their debut albumShallow Bed has secured excellent reviews across the board.
Teengirl Fantasy are Logan Takahashi and Nick Weiss – electronic visionaries who met at Oberlin College, Ohio and first made noise with the release of their critically acclaimed album 7AM  in 2010, which was praised for its creative use of samples and experimentation and made numerous year-end lists including FACT, Pitchfork, XLR8R. Festival Director Geoff Ellis was reminded of their innovative talent when a friend posted one of their tracks on Facebook, and promptly booked them for the last remaining slot on the Slam Tent bill. Last year they toured with Crystal Castles, and the Amsterdam based boys are heading to T in the Park to complete an incredible Slam Tent line-up and showcase tracks from new album Tracer this summer.

Leave a Comment